//
you're reading...
Just Me

Just Czeching In.

I am an English woman who has recently moved to Prague, the beautiful capital of the Czech Republic, with my husband.  We plan to work and live here for the next few years, and I have started this blog to document my experiences, for friends and family back in Blighty, for fellow expats or Czechs looking for kindred spirits and for anyone else who stumbles across this page on the great big cyber highway. 

 I am constantly amazed, enthralled, puzzled and bewildered by things going on in this lovely city and I hope that my ramblings do not offend.  My experiences in Prague have, so far, been really positive and I think I’m really lucky to be here.  So any expressions of confusion at the nuances of Prague life are not intended as criticism, but as open invitations to explanation – I’d love to learn!

 If you would like to meet real me then get in touch on email.  If I am convinced that you don’t seem crazed or dangerous, then we could meet up (as you will see from some following posts my friend quota is rather low currently, and I would love a bit of a booster). 

Just Czeching In.

About CzechingIn

A blog about an English lady living in Prague.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Just Czeching In.

  1. What a lovely style you have.

    Mostly I’m amazed that your husband is only one year old, but I wish you luck in your search!

    S.

    Posted by Simon | December 7, 2010, 6:39 pm
  2. I think you are a very promising blogger and I have subbed and look forward to more!

    I’m going to be in Prague even second week and would be happy to meet you and your young husband some time!

    Posted by Viktor D. Huliganov | December 11, 2010, 12:14 am
  3. HI, love your blog’s name Czeching in, how fitting.
    Good luck & enjoy Praque!

    Lida
    Perth – Western Australia

    Posted by Lida | December 19, 2010, 7:24 am

Leave a Reply

