//
you're reading...
Fabulous Fripperies, Just Me

Mmmmm…New boots

I have a mega crush. Sorry hubby, you’re lovely but I have a new infatuation now.

My new boots.

I had a horrible day the other day so, instead of doing anything rational to solve it, I had a G&T (in keeping with the January resolution of not drinking unless I really deserve it) and went shopping.

I was after some “sensible” winter boots (in retrospect, how boring).  My requirements were that these were not brown, went with trousers, tights and dresses (i.e. everything I own) and crucially, fit over my grey jeans to keep me snug through the bitter winter weather that we’re not having. And they had to cheer me up.

You’ve heard me moan about the state of the Prague high street before so to be honest I was not looking forward to this new challenge. However, it’s like men. you only need one good one, not a whole shop full* and I found my “one” in pretty impressive time.

These beauties are suede over-the-knee boots with a top section that can be folded down for an alternative look (“Musketeer” boots to use the industry lingo) and are going to change my life. I’m not sure whether they quite fall within the definition of “sensible” winter footwear – just a hint of snow or rain and they might melt.

I might just stay inside all winter, stroking them.

***************

* For anyone in Prague looking for a whole shoe shop full of good footwear my new loves are from Hogl on Na Prikope, where there is a super sale going on. Enjoy!

About CzechingIn

A blog about an English lady living in Prague.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Mmmmm…New boots

  1. I feel in love with so many pairs of boots when I was visiting Prague! I had to resist because my luggage was already overflowing with goodies!! Enjoy your new ones, they’re fabulous!

    Posted by Maureen | January 12, 2012, 4:15 pm
  2. oops “Fell in love” 🙂

    Posted by Maureen | January 12, 2012, 4:16 pm
  3. Look great! I am a huge fan of knee high boots (usually in black). My favourite time of the year is when I put on boots for the first time in the autumn.

    Posted by eva | January 12, 2012, 5:25 pm
  4. Thanks for the comments ladies – I remain ‘in love’ with them! Nothing like new shoes to clear the blues!

    Posted by CzechingIn | January 16, 2012, 1:58 pm

Leave a Reply

